678-851-1399 or 1-866-206-9069 x5511





The Atlanta Chapter is working on a project to revamp the home of the original 1949 WERD Dial 860 facility.


Included with this project the facility will house a historical  National Black Radio History Museum recognizing the community heroes in radio broadcasting; who, would otherwise not get recognized.  Included will be a historical database of individuals who were a part of Black Radio, from Jack Cooper in 1929 to present day terrestrial and internet announcers, promoters and staff.


Library of Congress Copyright SR 1-10385215201  

United States Trademark Registration Number is 6981418

These Historical Artifacts were graciously donated to the National Black Radio Hall of Fame Atlanta Chapter from the honorable Mr. John Long of the Georgia Radio Hall of Fame; the received artifacts will be on display in our Museum and are currently stored while renovations occur.  Many, Many "Thanks" to the Georgia Radio Hall of Fame and the generous blessings to us from Mr. John Long.






"Thanks for everything Patti and John Long!  Our gracious donors!

Thanks... Ted Astin, Julian Davis, Rick Stephenson, Stoni Taylor, and Khalil Thomas for your dedication in making sure the artifacts were stored properly.





                                       Pictured Below

                          Members of the Atlanta Chapter




Listed are Members of the National Black Radio Hall of Fame Atlanta Chapter. 

Feel free to contact us in regards to supporting our projects and soon

to be established WERD Atlanta Museum location.

Email: radioprofiles@gmail.com



Marsha Washington George           President/Facility Historian


 Casual Cal Dupree                        Vice President/Children Drop The MIC PD/WERD Station Operations Mgr.


Michele Gore-Williams                   2nd Vice President


Ricci de Forest                       Marketing and Promotions


Ashonti Dixon                                Recording Secretary


Sharon L. Seay                               Events & Marketing Associate


Julian Davis                                   Treasurer 


Attorney John Christmas                Chapter Attorney


Dr. Rashad Richey                          Grant Development Division~WAOK Announcer


Dr. Bill Gay                                    Atlanta Region Facility Director and PVSA National Board Member


Dave "Hurricane Dave" Smith        Chairperson of the 2023 Nominations & Induction Program


Alan Johnston                               Promotions


Libby Anthony                               Promotions and Parliamentarian


Rick Stephenson                           Promotions (T-Shirt/Outer wear campaign)


Ted Astin                                      Black Promoters Historical Project/Concert Mgmt.


Tonya Byrd                                   WERD Program Director Asst.


Casual Cal                                    Kids Drop the MIC Awards Program Manager


                                                    Radio Historical Research Project


Dee Hill                                        The Dee Hill Radio Show


Roger Hill                                     Communications Assistant for Awards Programs


Harry Lyles                                   Radio Historical Research Project


Khalile Thomas                             Kids Drop the MIC Reading Liaison


Charles Mitchell                           PSA National and Atlanta


David Linton                                PSA Atlanta


Paula G.                                       Kids Drop the MIC Awards Program Assistant


Eddie Levert, Jr.                           Promotions with Libby Anthony


Louie Dinwiddie                           Facility Production Assistant for WERD


Ric Ross                                      National Director of Adult R&B at Capitol Music Group.


Twycetwins                                  Multi-Media Assistants


Stoni Taylor                                BTR FilmWorks


 DJ Commando                      Over 40 years in Iowa Radio. The only Black/urban community station.                                                                     WERD Radio Station Program Director




*Cie Cie Wilson McGhee *Rest In Peace*   (Formerly PSA National and Atlanta)


Willie Hunter    *Rest In Peace*              (Formerly Media Consultant & Promotions Atlanta Chapter)


Mitch Faulkner  *Rest In Peace*              (Formerly PSA National and Atlanta for Atlanta Chapter)


Slack Jay       *Rest In Peace*          (Formerly Black Promoters Historical Project











Print | Sitemap
© National Black Radio Hall of Fame - 2016