2022 Induction Awards*Private Event*

                                     Pictures of the annual event are below...







The National Black Radio Hall of Fame 2022 Induction Awards were held in St. Louis, Missouri.




October 2, 2022 from 2 to 4pm CST; a Meet & Greet was held at the National Blues Museum

615 Washington Street St. Louis, Mo. 63101.  A few PVSA Recognitions were given at the event.


October 3, 2022 from 6 to 10pm CST; at the Emerson Theater Harris Stowe State University

3026 Laclede Avenue  St. Louis, Mo. 63103 location is where the hosting area for the Induction Program was held.


All ballot votes are for National Black Radio Hall of Fame members.  Non members paid a $25.00 fee participation donation to vote as a friend of the organization via PayPal to radiobandwave@gmail.com .





National Black Radio Hall of Fame 2022 Inductees

Congratulations to the 2022 National Black Radio Hall of Fame Inductees


Talented Brothers of Radio Award

Hurricane Dave

Derek Harper

Rick Party

Talented Sisters of Radio Award

Ramona Debreaux

Myrna Taylor Ransom

Sasha the Diva

Gospel Radio Personalities Award

Darlene McCoy

Leo Taylor, Jr.

Dr. Bobby Jones

African American Station Owner Award

Douglas Eason

James Earl “Jim” Gates

African American Radio Stations Promotions Award

Chandra Bell

Rick Ross

African American Record Pool Distributors Awards

J.R. Dino

Steven Rhim

Talk Radio Personality award

Rashad Richey

Al Sharpton

Personality that has reached out to the community with a lot of effort during a Pandemic

Keith Winslow

Hip Hop Radio Personality Award

Angela Yee

House Music Pioneer Award

Steve Silk Hurley


Talented Sisters of Soul Radio Award

Millie Jackson

Talented Brothers of Blues Radio Award Inductee

Richie Cousin

Radio Music Career Artists of the Year Inductee


The O’Jays

Eddie Levert, Sr.*Walter Williams Sr.*Eric Nolan Grant


Lifetime Media Achievement Award Inductee


Catherine Hughes


Broadcasters Chairman’s Leadership Award Inductee


Alfred C. Liggins, III


Original 13 Black Radio Award Inductees


Joe Bullard*Bernie Hayes*Chattie Hattie Leaper*Gene Potts*Rockin’ Ray Gooding* Larry Steele*Tyrone Davis*Edie “Bee” Anderson* Douglas Eason* Robert Lawrence “Scottie Lawrence” Salter*Robbie Montgomery*Ron Gregory*Jerry Rushin* Glenn M. Horatio Walker


Posthumous Award Inductees


Al Parks*Mal Goode*Casanova B. Jones*Manny Clark*Charles Haywood Merritt (The Mad Hatter)*Joe Douglas* Mitchell "Mitch" Faulkner* "Cie Cie" McGee*Gary L. Mitchell “Mix Master Mitch”*Ruben Rodriguez*Reginald Smith*Sonny Taylor*Jesse B. Blayton*James Wilbur Byrd "Early Byrd"*Silas "Si Man" Alexander*Pervis Spann.


Induction Program

October 3, 2022     6 pm – 10pm CST

Harris Stowe State University Emerson Theater St. Louis, Mo. 63101

Bernie Hayes CEO/President ~ Uvee Hayes VP ~ Marsha Washington George 2nd VP


1-866-206-9069 x5511












Print | Sitemap
© National Black Radio Hall of Fame - 2016